November 25, 2017, 04:43:01 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: VA4WDA Forums

Author Topic: Need a Ride - ATV Suggestions?  (Read 1164 times)

Offline bambu

• Registered
    • Not Yet
    • View Profile
Need a Ride - ATV Suggestions?
« on: March 15, 2016, 04:35:05 am »
Hey I'm Duncan. I don't live in Virginia quite yet but am finalizing a move to Richmond as that's where most of my partners family live. I'm a novice when it comes to off-roading but am quite keen to get into it as a side hobby seeing as there's meant to be some good places for off-road trails across VA. Me and my partner currently just car share a '99 Mustang so I don't have an off-road vehicle as of yet. I can't afford a big expensive 4WD so was after some kind of ATV. Just wanted to see what peoples general suggestions on a good, cheap, reliable ATV and where I can look to buy? Maybe there's a 2-wheeler bike that's good for off-road as I'm not too keen on the quad style but am open to suggestions. Rokon had popped up as a 2-wheel option but I don't know too much about them. Just checking out some prices for used Rokon's now and trying to find out a bit more info.
« Last Edit: March 18, 2016, 02:24:02 am by bambu »
bambu

Offline bambu

• Registered
    • Not Yet
    • View Profile
Re: Need a Ride - ATV Suggestions?
« Reply #1 on: March 17, 2016, 01:00:10 am »
So if there was any suggestions on an ATV off-roader and/or some ideas maybe on the best spots to take an ATV around Virginia, that would be cool? I have found a 2WD called a Rokon, does anyone have any experience using those? Apparently they can handle almost any terrain but the suspensions not very forgiving. Looks like I can get an old used one for a decent price.
bambu

Offline IronMan

• I am IRONMAN (lol)
  • Administrator
  • Rusted Old Scrap
    • Middle Peninsula Jeep Association Inc. / KMA Off Road
    • View Profile
    • Kitty Hawk Beach House